7.0 out of 30

Halloween. 

Halloween is one of those holidays that has been around forever & probably isn’t going to go anywhere anytime soon. Halloween is one of the oldest holidays there is! & look at it go. (Four months away, & I’m already freaking out that I’m behind schedule, btw.)

Halloween was originally a pagan holiday celebrating the dead. We celebrate Halloween on October 31, All Hallows eve, which is the last day of the Celtic calendar. The Celtics & others over 2000 years ago believed that spirits roamed the streets at night. & some of these spirits were not so great. & on October 31 they believed that the two worlds overlapped. & so they held ceremonies & rituals to give offerings to these nasty spirits, in hopes that next years crop would be all awesome & flourish. & not be dead and have everything sickly.

Now we have some how turned that old way, into trick or treating and dressing up. I personally, at the ripe age of 25, still love trick or treating. & quite frankly am so glad I have my son to live vicariously through. *insert winky face here* But I will never not dress up! I can’t stop won’t stop. & most times I like to stick to Halloweens original theme of ghosts, goblins, ghouls, etc. it’s just more fun that way to me.

I’m excited to have another mainland Halloween. I am thinking after trick or treating we may need to have a bonfire. & roast some marshmallows to music instead of whatever they might have roasted during rituals. Lol.

The facts here are very correct in my own type of way. You can always use google for more precise information. I just absolutely love Halloween. So I wanted to share it with you.

A lot of people keep asking me when I’m going to cut Braedyns hair. & my answer is literally “after Halloween.” Why? Because he is going to be chucky doll. Honestly the way his hair is growing out, i just see it. Got inspired. I was chucky a few years ago, but Braedyns gonna “kill” it. Mine was online generic, but his will be like home made. Which means I’m running behind & I need to go shopping & hunting & searching now!!!!

Anyways, I’m going to have to talk to the husband & see what he thinks that we should be. I think we can come up with something fun & exciting since we have decent amount of time left. I’ll get back to you all when we decide. Or maybe I’ll keep it a secret!

Leave a Reply

