On to a new chapter….

One week from today, my little family & I will be starting a new chapter in our lives. My husband is getting out of the military & has gotten a job offer. So off to the big sky country Montana we will go. 

No doubt, I am way nervous. This is my first real time leaving home. Leaving everything I know & am confotable with. I trust my husband 100%, but I still am freaking out. From the little things to the big things. 

For instance, I am VERY skinny. LIKE way to damn skinny, & I grew up in Hawaii. So, when it gets 75 degrees out, I tend to freeze. It is currently 43 degrees in Montana. I am never going to want to leave the house! Or possibly, I won’t be able to leave the house! 

To big things like needing to relearn how to drive, since I have never driven in snow before. & that can be very dangerous when I have no idea what I am doing. & I’m usually the one with our son. I would NEVER want to put him in harms way. 

I am hoping that this new experience will give me more to write about & update for you guys! We have been stuck in a room at a friends house for a month & a half. 

I am ready to have our own little place & settle down. 

Leave a Reply

