Its Halloween time!

Last night I went to downtown with some lady friends for the Hallowbaloo Halloween block party.
It took us approximately 1-1 1/2 hours to get our wrist bands that would then lead to getting us in to about 8 different clubs/bars. By the time we got the wrist bands at 11:30pm, we needed to hurry to make the best of our time seeing as in Hawaii bars/clubs in downtown close at 2am. Lame, I know. But hey, its life. We first went into Manifest, since thats were we were waiting in line. Got free drinks cuz some assholes came in front of us last minute with their friends. After I had been waiting that long, in Hawaii’s sweltering heat, I was a bit fumed. So yeah, he bought us all drinks. It was awesome. Then dancing. And much and much more dancing. I love going out and just losing myself to music. Especially on Halloween when all the freaks are out to play.
Next we went to downbeat. Which had NO line at all at this point. Its more of a bar for ROCK music, so not a lot of people go there ever. I don’t really know why. So we went in there and the music was much much better. I really don’t like when all they have are wild crazy techno music because I can’t always dance to that. So they had a nice mix of like Hip hop music, techno electronica whatever music, and some classic rock, punk rock, and indie. It was a good time for sure.

Halloween is my most favorite time of the year. Witches, goblins, ghouls, ghosts, vampires, werewolves, tales of all sorts, they just excite me so much. Being spooky and creepy, why not!?!?! I wish that Halloween lasted longer then a day, or even the month.

Pictures attached with The girls and me out and about. =]

Leave a Reply

